Aria McElhenny, Executive Director

Board of Directors

Joe Calomo, President
Serena Low, President-Elect
Justine Laurie, CPA, Treasurer
John Bjorlie, Clerk
Marie Cahoon, Recording Secretary
June Landergren Steel, Past President

Sarah Grow
Grace Numerosi
Anna O’Connor
Joe Rosa
John Sarrouf
Jochem Struppe
Ex-Officio: Kathy Clancy, School Committee Liaison

Community Council

Jennifer Goulart Amero
Jim Barker
Jan Bell
John Byrnes
Kathleen Clancy
Katherine Costa
Robert W. Cunningham
Martin Del Vecchio
Jim Destino
Peter Dolan
John Doyle
Mary Kay Dyer
Robert Gillis

Val Gilman
Dr. Robert Jedrey
Fred Johnson
Eric Kreilick
Marietta Lynch
David Marsh
Paul McGeary
Erin McKay
Jeremy McKeen
Kristin Michel
Beth Morris
Stevie Neal

Beebe Nelson
Liisa Nogelo-Kerr
Grace Numerosi
Anna O’Connor
Ruth Pino
Ellen Preston
David Rhinelander
Maggie Rosa
Val Somers
Leora Ulrich
Richard Weiss
Dick Wilson
Sal Zerilli


Dr. Richard Safier – Superintendent, Gloucester Public School District
Sefatia Romeo Theken – Mayor, City of Gloucester
Paul Lundberg, President, City Council
Jonathan Pope – Chair, Gloucester School Committee


17 hours ago

Gloucester Education Foundation

Mr Rogers knew that PLAY is vitally important for children.
The Power of Play festival RETURNS to Gloucester on Sunday March 22, 2020
Hope to see you and the children you love at this amazing community event. #gloucestereducationfoundation #powerofplay
#gloucesterma #thinkthebest #innovation #familyfun #northofboston
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

2 weeks ago

Gloucester Education Foundation

Gloucester Education Foundation's cover photo ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

What a night! Thank you to the generous women of 100 Women Who Care Cape Ann for awarding us with over $12,000 to support Omaley Academy After school program! We are incredibly grateful for this generous gift that will benefit so many Gloucester kids. ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook